Emmy Awards 2022

News For Update


Emmy Awards

Emmy Awards 2022

The much awaited 74th Primetime Emmy Awards took place. The award, one of the world's most prestigious, was presented on Monday (September 12) to honor the best shows and incredible performances of the past year. This year's Emmy Awards were held at the Microsoft Theater in downtown Los Angeles, California.

The show is hosted by popular star Kenan Thompson.

'Succession' led the Emmy Awards with a total of 25 nominations, including 14 actors. Close behind were 'Ted Lasso' and 'The White Lotus' with 20 nominations respectively, while 'Only Murders in the Building' and 'Hacks' got 17 each.

'Squid Game' made Emmy history with 14 nominations. Quinta Brunson, creator, writer and star of the comedy, Abbott Elementary, became the first black woman to be nominated for three awards in the same year.

'Succession' won the award as the best drama. Zendaya won Best Actress in a Drama, Amanda Seyfried won Best Actress in a Limited Series. Lee Joong Jae of 'Squid Game' won Best Actor in Drama, Jason Sudeikis won Best Actor in Comedy, Michael Keaton won Best Actor in Limited Series.

'Squid Game' won the award for best drama. 'Squid Game' made history as the first non-English language series to win the award.

MJ Dylan won Best Director for a Comedy Series, Hwang Dong Hyuk for Best Comedy Series and Mike White for Best Limited Series.

Emmy Winners at a Glance


Drama Series: 'Succession'

Comedy Series: 'Ted Lesso'

Anthology Series: 'The White Lotus'

Actor (Drama Series): Lee Jang Jae (Squid Game)

Actor (Comedy Series): Jason Sudrikis

Actor (Limited/Anthology Series): Michelle Cates (Dopesick)

Actress (Drama Series): Zendaya (Euphoria)

Actress (Comedy Series): Jane Smart (Hacks)

Actress (Limited Series/Movie): Amanda (The Dropout)

Supporting Actor (Drama Series): Matthew Macfadyen (Succession)

Supporting Entertainer (comedies Series): Brett Goldstein (Ted Lasso)

Supporting Actor (determinate Series): Murray Bartlett, (The White Lotus)

Supporting Actress (Drama Series): Julia Garner (Azark)

Supporting Actress (comedie Series): Sheryl Lee Ralph, (Abbott Elementary)

Supporting Actress (Limited Series): Jennifer Coolidge

Director (Drama Series): Hwang Dong-hyuk (Squid Game)

Director (Comedy Series): MJ Delaney (Ted Lesso)

Director (Limited Series): Mike White (The White Lotus

Screenwriter (Drama Series): Jesse Armstrong (Succession)

Screenwriter (Comedy Series): Daniel Levy (Shit's Creek)

Screenwriters (Limited Series/Movie/Dramatic Special): Damon Lindelof and Cord Jefferson (Watchmen)

Competition Show: RuPaul's Drag Race (VHWAN)

Variety Talk Series: Last Week Tonight with John Oliver (Hbo)

Screenwriter (Comedy): Quinta Brunson (Abbott Elementary, 'Pilot')

Screenwriter (Drama): Jesse Armstrong (Succession)

Screenwriter (Limited/Anthology) Mike White, (The White Lotus)

Source: The New York Times

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)